Tattooing and 40 Bootleggers

29 Jun

I did not at all have to be up this early in the morning, but one of my “to do” items was to write my blog. I’m not sure I’ll be very funny this early, so forgive me if it is lame today.

This has been a busy week, lots of people wanting tattooed. I tattooed some cheetah print on Nicole the other day, and got a picture of her half sleeve that I finished a few months ago. Nicole and her husband moved here from Hawaii a little while back, they have both got some big work in the last few months and are a super awesome couple.

Nicole’s Peony Half Sleeve

I also worked on Jamie’s flower tattoo this week as well, I had done the hummingbird and top left lilies about a month ago and added two more the other day. I did not do the peacock girl tattoo in the upper right, and will probably be fixing that soon.

Jamie’s TIger Lilies

So that was work done for professional reasons, but tattooing wouldn’t be as much fun if not for late night drunk tattooing on your buddies. Wednesday was that night, and my boss Barry  is the master of late night intoxicated work. He was working on Josh the other night, and of course hilarity ensued after a healthy dose of Stella and Johnny Bootleggers. I don’t remember what exactly what was so funny, something about Josh trying to get laid and Barry complimenting some lady’s horse. Anyhow, here’s a few pics of that night….

Josh (aka “The Wilson”) and Sisavanh upper left, Josh and Barry upper right, a dumb picture of me, and of course, the front dest at Ink Well

Barry was adding some background border stuff to josh’s back.

Josh’s new addition…. courtesy of Brother Barry

I don’t think I’ve ever seen Josh with a shirt on

Not sure if The Wilson is actually standing on his own here

Alright….sorry my blog sucks today…..but you did get a rare inside glimpse of after hours liquor fueled tattooing…..peace bitches!!!!!

Leave a comment